Solihull Schools’ Cross-Country Awards Evening - Wednesday 22nd April 2015

03 April 2015

The annual cross-country awards will be presented by the Mayor or Deputy Mayor of Solihull. The venue is Smith’s Wood Sports College.

Start time 7.00pm
Finish time 8.30pm

  • Date:

    Wednesday 22nd April 2015 at Smith’s Wood Sports College, 7.00pm to 8.30pm (Ceremony will start at precisely 7.00pm)

  • Venue:

    Smith’s Wood Sports College
    Windward Way
    Smith’s Wood
    B36 0UE

  • Instructions:

    Below is the list of runners and athletes who are invited to attend the Solihull Cross-Country Awards Ceremony, starting at 7.00pm. The Mayor or Deputy Mayor of Solihull will present the awards. Smart dress (school uniform) is appropriate.

    Congratulations to the named pupils and students. Guests are welcome.

    Invitation criteria:
    Overall top three individual runners across the Solihull league races.
    Members of the first three teams across the two ‘Albutt Relays’.
    Competing at the English Schools’ XC Championships, representing West Midlands.
    3+ years continuous attendance at Solihull league races.
    Selected representatives from the top three Solihull league teams.

    Please confirm attendance by emailing me on (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) or through the ‘contact’ facility on this website. Many thanks.

    Richard McIlwraith
    Secretary Solihull Secondary Schools’ Athletics Association. Director of PE, Sport & Community, Smith’s Wood Sports College.

    James Lee, Hannah Downs, Yasmin Pease, Louie Boot, Adam Filby, Matt Rees, Jay Tyler, Nathan Bewley, Oliver Boot, Tom Symmons, Tom Horne, Ben Llewelyn

    Tanith Cox, Tom Parkin, Hallam Cox, Evie Cyprus, Rosie Breslin, Emma Crampton, Jack Reidy, Tom Batchelor, Toby Bennett, Ben Garside, Dan Reidy, Macy Jay, Alice Kirby, Josh McCabe

    Heart of England:
    Joe Merry-Smith, Wll Smith, Ania Gahan, Ella Bolton, Olivia Lowe, Danel JV Rensburg, Bethan Hinett, Sophie Bolton, Tania JV Rensburg, Piers Bolton, Sam Hiskett, Alex Smith, Holly Cuthbertson, Katie Hawthorn, Alex Jolly

    Rory Jones, James Marklew, Frances Austin, Nicola Clifford, Emma Stringer, Rosie Weaver, Carianne Robertson, Hannah Bradshaw, Emily Hunter, Katie Rose, Thomas Robinson

    St Martin’s:
    Katy Scott, Amelia Gallagher, Yasmin Wadsworth, Holly Allwood, Lily Chandler Hussain, Abigail Lockington, Sophie Stables, Megan Stretton, Marie Hill, Kate Lawley, Abi Allwood, Morgan Chandler Hussain, Sasha Hofton, Emily Ratchford, Joanna Minshell

    St Peter’s:
    Jack Chapman, Keelan Hopewell, Sam McLoughlin, Joseph Reilly, Connor Walsh, Grace Dowse, Jamie Chapman, Dan McGrath, Will McLoughlin, Beth Griffiths, Saocha Murphy, Kiera Terry, Niamh Comerford, Jessica Gooch, Katie Harrington, Eleanor Hussey, Antonio Vinti, Jack Wilson, Lucy Jackson, Kerry Killeen, Lottie Monaghan, Adina Nembhart, Megan Richards

    Solihull School:
    Sean Casey

    Smith’s Wood:
    Shannon Brain, Kirsty Duggins, Katie Ryder

    Lode Heath:
    Harry Fellows, Jake Showell

    Tudor Grange:
    Dan Adams, Matt Pagen, Connor Pearson

  • Contacts:

    • Please confirm attendance by emailing me: (JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) or using contact facility on this website.